Revs Breeding Thread

revhtree

Owner Administrator
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Cool Revs Breeding Thread

I have zero experience, no idea, and no pair of breeding fish at this point, but this is my start into the breeding world!

I have been so intrigued by breeding fish and have always wanted to do it for the sole satisfaction of knowing that I have raised fish. I have grown and propagated many corals, but now I want to give fish a try!

I realize it's going to be a whole new ball game but I am up for the challenge! I could have done a search, but I want to have a thread that will chronicle all my learning from a noob to successfully rearing fish. I am most interested in raising clowns.

Ok so now that you know that I know nothing shall we begin?

As stated before I have no breeding fish so i am on the lookout for a pair. I also have 2 pairs of Picassos coming this week. Now before you judge my motives let me say this. I have always wanted to do this, plus i have always wanted a pair of picassos. I decided that I might as well try and raise some of my favorite fish. That being said I know there is no guarantee that they will lay eggs so i am still going to look for any breeding pair.

While I am looking for a pair and turning down the lights and the music up on the picassos, I guess I need to read! I also would like to go ahead and learn how to grow the phyto or however it is said as well as gather all the equipment now to be ready.

So my friends without further rambling here are some starter questions.

1. What books and reading do you suggest?

2. Can someone post an entire equipment list for me that I will need for food, larvae, and the babies?

Remember this is going to be a good read for noobs......eventually......I hope.....

Thanks for the help!

oceanparadise1

The Coral Dudes
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0